Jump to content
mugtang

CSU at Fresno State Game Thread

Recommended Posts

Dogs defense wakes up, forces a three and hout, and forces a fumble in the process to send the Rammies back even further.

Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, Headbutt said:

Made the right call on review, no question.  No PI call, well we got lucky.  That was bad.

I think the ref was dialed in on seeing whether it was a catch. If he had dropped it, I think a flag would have been likely. It happens. I'm not pissed. 

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, JADogs05 said:

The guy had his arm extended on the WR's shoulder. If he was wearing a Boise uniform you'd be hollering. 

I have no dog in this fight, bruh

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, retrofade said:

He was pushed out of bounds while the ball was in the air. Should have been DPI and a new set of downs.

Doesn't matter. The rule says you have to re-establish yourself in bounds first. Making contact that sends a guy out of bounds is not a PI in and of itself. Pretend you are watching some random team for a second. It was a judgement call that didn't go your way, not a miscarriage of justice.

  • Like 2
  • Sad 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, Spot50B said:

Doesn't matter. The rule says you have to re-establish yourself in bounds first. Making contact that sends a guy out of bounds is not a PI in and of itself. Pretend you are watching some random team for a second. It was a judgement call that didn't go your way, not a miscarriage of justice.

You've gotta be trolling at this point. You can't impede a receiver's path to the ball when it's in the air. He pushed him out of bounds while preventing him from getting a path to the ball while not looking back at all. It was textbook DPI.

I'm not arguing that he didn't re-establish himself inbounds. I'm saying it was DPI. Period. Anyone with half a brain can see that.

Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, Spot50B said:

Doesn't matter. The rule says you have to re-establish yourself in bounds first. Making contact that sends a guy out of bounds is not a PI in and of itself. Pretend you are watching some random team for a second. It was a judgement call that didn't go your way, not a miscarriage of justice.

This

Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, retrofade said:

You've gotta be trolling at this point. You can't impede a receiver's path to the ball when it's in the air. He pushed him out of bounds while preventing him from getting a path to the ball while not looking back at all. It was textbook DPI.

I'm not arguing that he didn't re-establish himself inbounds. I'm saying it was DPI. Period. Anyone with half a brain can see that.

That was not a PI in my opinion, in the opinion of the officials, in the opinion of the commentators and in the opinion of most objective observers. Homers see it differently, however.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.




×
×
  • Create New...